Sunflower Bean


Marked by two vocalists who often take turns within a song, Sunflower Bean is an indie rock trio out of Brooklyn. The band was formed in early 2013 by Nick Kivlen (guitar/vocals) and Jacob Faber (drums) while they were still in high school. Julia Cumming's (bass/vocals) addition later in August 2013 would further expand and complete the band's lineup. They quickly earned attention for their alternately rock-edge and dreamy guitar tunes, and were invited to open tours for the likes of DIIV and the Vaccines beginning shortly after their first EP, Show Me Your Seven secrets, arrived in October 2015. Produced by Matthew Molnar, formerly of indie pop group Friends, Sunflower Bean's debut LP, Human Ceremony, was issued by Fat Possum Records in early 2016. 


Sunflower Bean News

Sunflower Bean Releases

 Twentytwo In Blue (2018)

Twentytwo In Blue (2018)

Sunflower Bean Videos

Sunflower Bean Tour