Mom + Pop

Kindness announces LP2, shares first track “World Restart” feat. Kelela and Ade


We are so excited to announce that we’ll be working with Kindness on the release of his second album “Otherness”! The record comes in succession to Kindness’ 2012 debut LP “World, You Need a Change of Mind,” and will be released here in the US on October 14. See below for a full track listing, which sees guest features from Robyn, Dev Hynes, Kelela, and more (as first unveiled in an April Pitchfork feature, sneaky).

“Otherness” tracklisting:
01. World Restart (feat. Kelela & Ade)
02. This Is Not About Us
03. I’ll Be Back
04. Who Do You Love? (feat. Robyn)
05. 8th Wonder (feat. M.anifest)
06. With You (feat. Kelela)
07. Geneva
08. For The Young
09. Why Don’t You Love Me? (feat. Devonté Hynes & Tawiah)
10. It’ll Be Ok

To coincide with the announce, Kindness has shared album-opener and the first of two Kelela-collabs “World Restart”. Stream now, and pre-order “Otherness” on iTunes to grab an immediate free download (US pre-order goes live at midnight EST).

Also check out the full album trailer, shared at the end of last week: