YouTube Twitter Tumblr Facebook

News  //  March 5th 2013

Smith Westerns Sign to Mom+Pop, Announce New Album, Share First Single


Say hello to the newest member of the Mom+Pop family, Smith Westerns!

We are extremely excited to announce to band’s brand new album ‘Soft Will’, set for release on June 11.┬áThe band teamed up once again with Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, TV on the Radio) on the production of their third LP, with a tour of recording spots that saw them hit El Paso, New York, and Chicago. ‘Varsity’, the final song completed and the ┬álast track of the album, will receive a limited 7″ release on May 14th, and is available to stream right now.

Track Listing
1- 3am Spiritual
2 – Idol
3 – Glossed
5 – Fool Proof
6 – White Oath
7 – Only Natural
8 – Best Friend
9 – Cheer Up
10 – Varsity